General Submission Guidelines


Any Salesforce Commerce Cloud client with one or more ecommerce sites live on the platform as of December 2016 is eligible for nomination. A Salesforce Commerce Cloud partner or employee may nominate a retailer or brand, but must obtain prior approval from that organization. 


To be considered, clients must submit a completed online nomination form by February 28th, 2017. Clients can enter more than one category, but must complete a submission form for each category entered. There is no nomination fee—the Commerce Cloud Pacesetter Awards are free.  

Providing Supporting Material 

In your submission, we encourage you to provide as much detail as possible, including any metrics that will support your nomination. Supporting documents (XLS, PPT, visuals, etc.)  should be attached to the nomination form or emailed directly to Melanie Gumpl (.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)). You may be asked to provide additional information and/or visuals once your nomination has been reviewed.

How is your nomination information being used?

We keep all information confidential, except for requested content approved for use for promotional purposes (which we’ll still run by you before publishing). All other information you submit (figures, spreadsheets, numbers, ROI numbers) will stay confidential and only be used by the Awards Panel to support the winner selection process.

Selection and Notification Process

Nominations will be reviewed and winners will be selected by an Awards Panel consisting of Salesforce Commerce Cloud executive team members and a representative from last year’s winning organizations. 

Award finalists will be notified via email on or around March 30, 2017. They will be asked to provide compelling approved content (3 bullet points) that can be used externally in award announcements.

Winners will be announced on our website and at the 2017 Salesforce XChange Americas conference, which will be held on May 16 - 18, 2017 in Las Vegas.

Winners are automatically eligible for the Community Choice Award, which will be determined by the 2017 Saesforce XChange Americas attendee votes during the conference. 

Search terms must be at least 3 characters long